I realized that I haven’t posted anything since March of this year. I promise to keep a more consistent posting schedule. A lot has happened since then. I had applied for two jobs, went to interviews, and was not successful. I applied for others and never got call backs. I guess at the time it just wasn’t the right time. I’m exploring other avenues for work and sustainability as I’m drained in my current field.

In April, I surprised Brian and took him to our favorite Barcade Player 1 in Orlando, FL. We also went to the Replay Amusement Museum in Tarpon Springs, FL. I, personally, preferred Player 1 as it had more arcade cabinets and we could play the SNES. The Replay Museum, however, had more classic cabinets like the Original Mario Bros and the Classic Star Wars arcade game.

In May, it’s been nothing but work. Recently, Brian had a near death experience¬†that has taken a toll on the both of us. I am grateful we found him and that it could have been much worse. He still having back issues, so I’m still playing nurse. We haven’t been able to go out much since April, but we did manage to go to MegaCon in Orlando this weekend. I didn’t get any pictures of Cosplayers as I am too shy to ask and my social anxiety was peaking due to the mass amounts of people. I did purchase a cute Moogle stuffy from Final Fantasy.

I did manage to get into an MMORPG during this time. I started playing Tree of Savior, a Korean MMO, with Brian. I have powered through it trying to achieve the Dragoon class. I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to get into an MMO for the first time. It’s simple enough and has tutorials galore. We paid to play for early access and some extra stuff like in-game credits etc. It should be free to play very soon. I get a little irritated at times due to glitches and the occasional, “I can’t move because this wall in the game is blocking my clicking to move”, but it’s pretty fun so far and I have only met people who mean well when I do dungeon raids.

 

IMG_3514
SPOILER Note: he’s not really a Historian. No historian is THAT attractive. ToS gameplay.

I have some great posts planned and some that are stimulating at the very least. That’s about it. I’ll have more posted this week since tomorrow is an American holiday, Memorial Day. In the meantime, I’ll place some suggested songs at the end of this post for you all to enjoy in the meantime.

Player One has left the game.

 

 

 

